THE BAHAMAS PRIMARY SCHOOL STUDENT OF THE YEAR FOUNDATION ®

P. O. Box N-8059 Nassau, N.P, Bahamas 242-364-4889 – **Telephone** 242-477-7869 – **Mobile**

<u>bahamaspstoy@gmail.com</u> - e-mail www.bahamaspstoy.org - website

Mr. Hubert Chipman, CPA Co-Patron

N. Vandyke Pratt Chairman

November 1st, 2023



Mrs. Autherine Turnquest-Hanna Co-Patron

> Dr. Ricardo P. Deveaux President & CEO

Dear Parents:

CONGRATULATIONS! Your child has been selected by their school as a nominee in the **2024 Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Awards Program**. This premier annual national recognition ceremony for primary school students, which was established in 1997, is expected to recognize over one hundred (100) young, talented primary school students. These students will be representing the thousands of primary school students from throughout The Bahamas and will be saluted for their high scholastic and extra-curricular achievements.

The Bahamas Primary School Student of the Year Foundation in partnership with the Nassau, Bahamas Pan-Hellenic Council, the local coalition of Fraternities and Sororities, determined that our primary students' achievements and commitment to excellence suggested that a program of this magnitude be established. We are therefore encouraging your child to fully participate in the activities designed to recognize their achievements.

The enclosed application package includes all of the information regarding their nomination. You are encouraged to read the package carefully, adhering to the deadlines for submission of the Application Package and Student Advertisements. Please note that failure to adhere to the deadline in submitting your application along with the required documentation could result in your child being disqualified. Therefore, please review all information enclosed.

If you have any questions and/or concerns, please feel free to contact the undersigned at 477-7869 - cell or Foundation Chairman Vandyke Pratt at 477-2779.

Sincerely,

Ricardo P. Deveaux, M.Sc, LHD

Ricardo Deveam

President & CEO

"Honouring The Who's Who in "Primary Schools"